Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Canada
Reload this Page >

Australia or Canada?

Australia or Canada?

Old Aug 31st 2009, 2:05 pm
Forum Regular

GunnersCandy is just really niceGunnersCandy is just really niceGunnersCandy is just really niceGunnersCandy is just really niceGunnersCandy is just really niceGunnersCandy is just really niceGunnersCandy is just really niceGunnersCandy is just really nice
Default Australia or Canada?

Hi

We are thinking of moving to either Canada or Australia and would like to know the pros and cons for both. So I am after some help with Canada.

I have a sister in Perth Australia and my husband has family in Windsor, Ontario. I have been told that Windsor would not appeal to me but I don't know where else to start looking?

My husband is an Electrician and I am a Part Qualified Accountant, we have a 2 year old daughter and are in our late 20's. We currently live on the border of North Wales/England so in that respect have the best of both worlds as on one side we have all the open countryside and on the other we have access to large towns/cities with plenty to do.

I would like to live in an area that has a nice community feel within about 10km of a town that has a population of around 135,000 with plenty to do i.e cinema, shopping, restaurant. My main aim is to give my family a better quality of life. And a safer environment.

Any information much appreciated.
Old Aug 31st 2009, 2:39 pm
Moderαtor Emeritus

iaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond reputeiaink has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Australia or Canada?