Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Teaching in Western Australia

Teaching in Western Australia

Old May 4th 2009, 5:23 pm
Just Joined

cale1977 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Teaching in Western Australia

My wife is a teacher in the Uk but a few years ago was told that she needed a four year degree to teach in WA. Does anyone know if this is still the case?

She has a 3 year teaching degree and has been teaching in the Uk for nine years. I am an Australian so no visa problems for her.

All help and advise gratefully received

Cale Sinfield
Old May 4th 2009, 6:14 pm
Just Joined

Herds2Oz is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Teaching in Western Australia

Originally Posted by cale1977
My wife is a teacher in the Uk but a few years ago was told that she needed a four year degree to teach in WA. Does anyone know if this is still the case?

She has a 3 year teaching degree and has been teaching in the Uk for nine years. I am an Australian so no visa problems for her.

All help and advise gratefully received

Cale Sinfield
Hi Cale1977

See my reply to your thread on Immigration etc Forum.

britishexpats.com/forum/showthread.php?t=607105

Good luck
Hs2Oz
Old May 8th 2009, 4:39 pm
Forum Regular

Briar has a reputation beyond reputeBriar has a reputation beyond reputeBriar has a reputation beyond reputeBriar has a reputation beyond reputeBriar has a reputation beyond reputeBriar has a reputation beyond reputeBriar has a reputation beyond reputeBriar has a reputation beyond reputeBriar has a reputation beyond reputeBriar has a reputation beyond reputeBriar has a reputation beyond repute