Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Is a 3 year course with QTS valid in QLD Aus?

Is a 3 year course with QTS valid in QLD Aus?

Old Jul 15th 2007, 1:00 pm
Happily living in Tsv,Qld

Simon.and.Kate is a name known to allSimon.and.Kate is a name known to allSimon.and.Kate is a name known to allSimon.and.Kate is a name known to allSimon.and.Kate is a name known to allSimon.and.Kate is a name known to allSimon.and.Kate is a name known to allSimon.and.Kate is a name known to allSimon.and.Kate is a name known to allSimon.and.Kate is a name known to allSimon.and.Kate is a name known to all
Default Is a 3 year course with QTS valid in QLD Aus?

My OH completed a 3 year BA (hons) degree in Primary Education which included QTS. She has 5 years teaching experience.

I've read worrying messages about these 3 year courses not being recognised when completing the Teach Australia Skills Assessment, can anyone confirm/ dismiss or expand on this?

We were hoping to apply for 136 Visas.

Cheers,

Simon & Kate
Old Jul 15th 2007, 1:05 pm
BE Forum Addict

hereshoping is a splendid one to beholdhereshoping is a splendid one to beholdhereshoping is a splendid one to beholdhereshoping is a splendid one to beholdhereshoping is a splendid one to beholdhereshoping is a splendid one to beholdhereshoping is a splendid one to beholdhereshoping is a splendid one to beholdhereshoping is a splendid one to beholdhereshoping is a splendid one to beholdhereshoping is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Is a 3 year course with QTS valid in QLD Aus?

Originally Posted by Simon.and.Kate
My OH completed a 3 year BA (hons) degree in Primary Education which included QTS. She has 5 years teaching experience.

I've read worrying messages about these 3 year courses not being recognised when completing the Teach Australia Skills Assessment, can anyone confirm/ dismiss or expand on this?

We were hoping to apply for 136 Visas.

Cheers,