Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

Moving from UK to Melbourne

Moving from UK to Melbourne

Old Jan 31st 2021, 12:28 am
Just Joined

FSS1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving from UK to Melbourne

Currently thinking of moving from York (UK) to Melbourne in the next year/18 months and I was just wondering if anyone had any hints or tips.

I have obviously looked through countless blogs and articles regarding the move, however it would be good to gain some up to date knowledge!

I am a PE teacher and my other half is a police officer, and we will both be looking for work when we arrive. Further, I have been looking continuously at the job roles that are coming up and there seems to be a fair few - is this a regular thing?

Also, would it be difficult for a Police officer to achieve a job after arriving?

I can appreciate that all this is hypothetical at the minute, but just to reiterate - it would be brilliant just to get some up to date information.

Thanks in advance!
Old Jan 31st 2021, 1:59 am
BE Forum Addict

rammygirl has a reputation beyond reputerammygirl has a reputation beyond reputerammygirl has a reputation beyond reputerammygirl has a reputation beyond reputerammygirl has a reputation beyond reputerammygirl has a reputation beyond reputerammygirl has a reputation beyond reputerammygirl has a reputation beyond reputerammygirl has a reputation beyond reputerammygirl has a reputation beyond reputerammygirl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving from UK to Melbourne

Do you already have visas/citizenship?
Old Jan 31st 2021, 4:14 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace