Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Australia
Reload this Page >

How Many Degrees Have U Got!!

How Many Degrees Have U Got!!

Old Nov 20th 2003, 12:55 pm
Forum Regular

Mick is an unknown quantity at this point
Default How Many Degrees Have U Got!!

Seems like most of u guys have been to uni & have degrees coming out of your ears. I'm not well educated & am a mere British Telecom engineer and have found out that employment take up in this field is below average so will do any job if/when I get to Oz. Am at TRA stage at present but feel totally inadequate at the lack of qualifications.Will this affect any applications for jobs out there?? I've been told by my agent to go for Skilled Independant as i have 16 years work experience but this would count for nothing if theres no telecom work out there. Has anyone been in a similar situation but found work whatever. I know this probably sounds ridiculously naive but theres so much to think about perhaps i'm being to deep. For the record my wife is a Beauty Therapist & we have 3 kids aged 5,9 & 12. Any advise would be gratefully recieved :lecture:
Old Nov 20th 2003, 1:14 pm
Forum Regular

Dawn Adams will become famous soon enough

Everyone puts their pants on one leg at a time. Doesn't matter if they are called Mister or Sir. Don't worry about it, you'll be fine.

Dawn
Old Nov 20th 2003, 1:18 pm
Forum Regular

Originally posted by Dawn Adams
Everyone puts their pants on one leg at a time. Doesn't matter if they are called Mister or Sir. Don't worry about it, you'll be fine.

Dawn
but i've only got 1 leg
Old Nov 20th 2003, 1:19 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace