Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

NEARLY QUALIFIED- WANT TO WORK ABROAD, ADVICE PLEASE : )

NEARLY QUALIFIED- WANT TO WORK ABROAD, ADVICE PLEASE : )

Old Feb 19th 2009, 6:55 pm
Just Joined

jenniferb6820 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default NEARLY QUALIFIED- WANT TO WORK ABROAD, ADVICE PLEASE : )

Hi,
My name is Jen I am from yorkshire in the Uk, Im 20 yrs old and should be a qualified hairdresser in may/june of this year if all goes to plan. Basically I need some help/advice because I would love to work abroad once I am qualified this year, however I dont feel like I have enough experience because I know most jobs abroad require alot of experience!!

I have struggled like crazy to get a permanent job in a salon and so i have had to make do with bits of work experience which have normally lasted a few weeks at a time. I have nearly completed my 2 years training at college full time and feel I have gained so much experience from this, dealing with clients at realy busy times and lots of clients to keep me busy etc, my main concern is that employers abroad wont employ because I dont have a huge amount of salon experience but I desperately want to work away!!

I have built quite an impressive portfolio of my work as evidence. I feel i have got so much to offer, I am young, well presented, so enthusiastic about hairdressing ( I love it with a passion!!) I am reliable, sociable, adaptable.

Could anyone please give me any advice or help on if I am employable to work abroad? As it is driving me crazy, I have been stuck as to who I have to contact to ask these questions to- at this stage anyone can help, thankyou it would be much appreciated!! : ) Jen
Old Feb 22nd 2009, 2:09 pm
BE Forum Addict