Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession
Reload this Page >

looking for another way into aus-could it be hairdressing?

looking for another way into aus-could it be hairdressing?

Old Jul 13th 2010, 5:29 am
Forum Regular

Bev_n is an unknown quantity at this point
Default looking for another way into aus-could it be hairdressing?

Hi guys, I'm devastated today cos found out that after 4 years training and 2 years working as a teacher i'm now ready to start the visa process and they've taken primary school teacher off the SOL!! :-( not impressed!!!

So can any1 tell me if it could be an option to become a hairdresser, the best way to do this, how long it would take?

or if youve experienced it, any stories would be appreciated!!

I've wanted to live in australia almost my whole life, i've travelled there, i know i want to live in QLD and my family really, really cant wait for me to move out there with them BUT NOW IT'S LOOKING LIKE I CAN'T!!!

advice please people!!?? feel like my dream has been crushed! :-(

bev x
Old Jul 18th 2010, 8:58 pm
Forum Regular

Carl England is just really niceCarl England is just really niceCarl England is just really niceCarl England is just really niceCarl England is just really niceCarl England is just really niceCarl England is just really niceCarl England is just really niceCarl England is just really nice
Default Re: looking for another way into aus-could it be hairdressing?

Originally Posted by Bev_n
Hi guys, I'm devastated today cos found out that after 4 years training and 2 years working as a teacher i'm now ready to start the visa process and they've taken primary school teacher off the SOL!! :-( not impressed!!!

So can any1 tell me if it could be an option to become a hairdresser, the best way to do this, how long it would take?

or if youve experienced it, any stories would be appreciated!!