Reload this Page >

New member currently in Bogota needing advice

New member currently in Bogota needing advice

Old Nov 11th 2010, 5:04 pm
Just Joined

Location: Global community, no fixed location but with the UK as a base
mindfultraveller is an unknown quantity at this point
Default New member currently in Bogota needing advice

Hi all. It's great to finally be a member, least of all since I love travelling. I am currently in Bogota but my wife and I have been travelling in south america for the last 12 months. We started off in Buenos Aires and made our way up here slowly, in our own car. It's been a fabulous ride and we can't recommend it enough. What's more is we shipped our car from the UK to Buenos Aires. This has many advantages such as knowing your vehicle and being able to prepare it. The downside of course is that it is a right hand drive vehicle and selling it in any of the countries here is near impossible.

<<<snip>>>

Looking forward to getting to know the site, forums and articles. Living in South America is an option, also immigrating to Canada, so I am sure I'll be in touch.

Cheers,
John

Last edited by Jerseygirl; Nov 11th 2010 at 6:30 pm. Reason: Please repost info about your car in our Classifieds forum...thanks.
Old Nov 11th 2010, 6:35 pm
SUPER MODERATOR

Jerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond reputeJerseygirl has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: New member currently in Bogota needing advice

Originally Posted by mindfultraveller