Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA
Reload this Page >

should we go?

should we go?

Old Nov 11th 2002, 8:37 pm
Just Joined

arizona is an unknown quantity at this point
Default should we go?

i am a nurse and have the opportunity to go to the states with my husband with green card status. should we take the plunge? what is life really like in the big usa, is it as good as they say it is in comparison to the uk?? does anyone regret moving??
comments much appreciated
Old Nov 12th 2002, 12:44 am

Englishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond repute
Lightbulb

Going by the name you have listed for your posting, I take it that you're possibly going to live in Arizona?

Come on over to the Discussion Boards on the similary-named

http://www.british-expats.com

Many Brits who have recently moved to, or are well established in the US, post here on the very lively message boards so you are sure to get a number of replies.

I live in the North East (NJ) so the atmosphere is probably very different compared to the South.

I love buying a tank of petrol for the car though.....it only costs $27 to fill a 19 gallon tank!

Virtually everyone gets homesick from time to time, but if you don't take the plunge you will never know and probably live to regret it. Come with an open mind - after all if you really dislike it you can always move back to the UK, it's less than a days flight you know!

Look forward to 'meeting you' on the other site!