British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   USA (https://britishexpats.com/forum/usa-57/)
-   -   Questions on USA (https://britishexpats.com/forum/usa-57/questions-usa-597505/)

begmohsin Mar 14th 2009 2:16 pm

Questions on USA

I find the USA immigration procedures very complex. And I am evaluating my options wheather to move to Canada or the USA. The downturn here in Scotland is really bad especially in the Financial Sector.

I am a MBA graduate with over 8 years of Financial Analyst experience. What is the most effective way to obtain employment and Visa in the US ?

Is the US economy still booming ? money to be made ? or everywhen going on hunger strikes ?

Elvira Mar 14th 2009 2:18 pm

Re: Questions on USA

Originally Posted by begmohsin (Post 7378584)
I find the USA immigration procedures very complex. And I am evaluating my options wheather to move to Canada or the USA. The downturn here in Scotland is really bad especially in the Financial Sector.

I am a MBA graduate with over 8 years of Financial Analyst experience. What is the most effective way to obtain employment and Visa in the US ?

Is the US economy still booming ? money to be made ? or everywhen going on hunger strikes ?

:ohmy:

cranston Mar 14th 2009 2:34 pm

:rofl:

ChelleyP Mar 14th 2009 2:41 pm

Are you absolutely sure that you really are a financial analyst? :rofl:

md95065 Mar 14th 2009 3:09 pm

Is the US economy still booming ?

:eek::huh::ohmy:

penguinsix Mar 14th 2009 3:10 pm

Hi,

Start here. See if there is a visa you feel you can qualify for. If not, you are not coming. If so, then the hard part begins.

http://britishexpats.com/wiki/Pulask...ork_in_the_USA