Reload this Page >

nclex emam for nurses and agencies

nclex emam for nurses and agencies

Old Oct 24th 2003, 1:59 pm
Under Achiever

dudleydowg is an unknown quantity at this point
Default nclex emam for nurses and agencies

please bear with me people this is my first time

My wife is a US citizen from AZ and we are moving back in the near future she is a student nurse graduating in may could any of you please advise of the pitfalls of all the nursing agencies out there, cheers:scared:
Old Oct 24th 2003, 5:08 pm
Rock Goddess

Rockgurl has a reputation beyond reputeRockgurl has a reputation beyond reputeRockgurl has a reputation beyond reputeRockgurl has a reputation beyond reputeRockgurl has a reputation beyond reputeRockgurl has a reputation beyond reputeRockgurl has a reputation beyond reputeRockgurl has a reputation beyond reputeRockgurl has a reputation beyond reputeRockgurl has a reputation beyond reputeRockgurl has a reputation beyond repute

Don't know about agencies that deal with US nurses, but I'm with an agency that takes UK nurses over to the States. Things that have pissed me off the most include telling me for 2 years that yes, they will be able to get me a job in Connecticut so I can be with my partner, um....well we're having a little difficulty so maybe you should consider the NorthEast as a whole. Ok..so we have absolutely no jobs available in the whole of the North East of America so you'll have to go to Arizona instead. Grrrrr! Total lack of communication is another big problem. Watch out for long contracts that tie you in and will cost thousands to break. I know...it would cost me $15,000 to break mine. Oh well...at least I got a green card. I've heard from US nurses doing Per Diem work that they are often cancelled.