VWP and Frequency of Visits

Old Aug 27th 2010, 8:09 pm
Just Joined

sjmack is an unknown quantity at this point
Default VWP and Frequency of Visits

Hello all,

I have been looking through previous threads about this topic, and understand that no-one can tell me the answer to this for certain. I am merely looking for opinions/advice.

To give a brief description of my situation - my boyfriend is American, and I am British. I am planning on going to see him for a week in October. I have previously visited for a week in June and two weeks in August this year. He is coming over for two weeks over New Year and I plan on returning March for a week or two and then for two months over the summer. I am currently a teaching student (having just left my job in August) so I have reason to return to the UK.

Do you think I will have any problems at POE? I gather it depends on the POE Officer I happen to get that day...

Many thanks for any advice!
Old Aug 27th 2010, 8:12 pm
Just Joined

sjmack is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: VWP and Frequency of Visits

Also meant to ask, IF I do get denied in October, is it noted anywhere and does this count against me for my planned March visit? It is getting me a little stressed out!
Old Aug 27th 2010, 8:52 pm
Account Closed

Jodie_London is an unknown quantity at this point

http://britishexpats.com/forum/showt...=682715&page=4

Hi,

I asked the same questions a couple of days ago.

What I learned is that unfortunately there is no rule and it really depends on the POE officer and whether he/she believes you or not (ie believes that you will return to the UK).

What I know for sure is that if you are denied entry, then you will not be able to travel on the VWP anymore.

But I don't mean to be negative at all. I am in the very same situation, and quite stressed out too! :-)
Old Aug 27th 2010, 11:12 pm
Account Closed