US visitor invitation letter help

Old Mar 12th 2018, 7:19 am
Just Joined

Lovedupbrit is an unknown quantity at this point
Default US visitor invitation letter help

Hello again everyone!

So I finally get to fly over to meet my girlfriend's family in the US on Saturday . I stay for 2 weeks.

I'm so excited! I have prepared some documents to help me at the border.

I have a letter from work stating that I have a job, a letter from the college that I attend stating that I am a current student, a bank statement, return ticket and travel insurance.

I'm staying with my girlfriend and her family and thought I'd better have a letter to prove that I am staying there.

Could anyone give me a rough idea on how to word it? I'm not great at this letter writing stuff and any help would be much appreciated.

Thank you

Alex Baines
Old Mar 12th 2018, 8:58 am
Still alive

Dorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond reputeDorothy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: US visitor invitation letter help

Why do you think you need all of that? You're going on holiday to the US for 2 weeks. End of story. USCIS don't need your entire life's history or anything about your future plans unless you are specifically asked. When you get to the immigration desk and are asked the purpose of your visit you will tell the truth that you are visiting for 2 weeks. If asked who you're visiting you answer honestly thats you are visiting a friend (or girlfriend whichever you prefer).
Old Mar 12th 2018, 9:11 am