L1-B Whats my chances?

Old May 15th 2010, 10:22 am
Just Joined

Brioss is an unknown quantity at this point
Default L1-B Whats my chances?

Hi All,

This is my first post, but I have been studying these forums for months and very useful they are.

Here is the background to where I am at, I have been working in the UK for a US company for 10 years. I started as a Field Engineer, then the Senior Field Engineer and for the last 4 years, I have been the Area Technical Manager for 4 years. I have 17 direct reports.

I have now been offered the same job in Florida, I would cover the whole state of Florida and Puerto Rico. The company will be applying for an L1-B.

How likely will I get this approved? also, I don't have a Degree.

Its hard to get too excited, not having any idea how successful my visa application will be.

Thanks

Brian
Old May 15th 2010, 1:34 pm
Account Closed

goldenstate31 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: L1-B Whats my chances?

Originally Posted by Brioss
How likely will I get this approved?
very likely
Old May 15th 2010, 11:46 pm
BE Enthusiast

Socal Local has a reputation beyond reputeSocal Local has a reputation beyond reputeSocal Local has a reputation beyond reputeSocal Local has a reputation beyond reputeSocal Local has a reputation beyond reputeSocal Local has a reputation beyond reputeSocal Local has a reputation beyond reputeSocal Local has a reputation beyond reputeSocal Local has a reputation beyond reputeSocal Local has a reputation beyond reputeSocal Local has a reputation beyond repute

If you are also going to have direct reports in the US, I would ask them to check if you meet the requirements for an L1A rather than L1B. If you do then decide to stay longer term it makes it a smoother path to a green card.
Old Jun 15th 2010, 10:15 pm
Just Joined

Brioss is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Socal Local