Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Well - Iam ok for a job, but some replied looking for drivers !!

Well - Iam ok for a job, but some replied looking for drivers !!

Old Jan 19th 2009, 10:30 pm
BE Enthusiast

bigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to all
Default Well - Iam ok for a job, but some replied looking for drivers !!

As you all know, I am off here soon, ready for the A&W coffee

But for those who have sent massive emails for a driving JOB in Canada, well this arrived back today.

Hi Colin

Can you please provide a copy of your resume with references that we can
contact along with your drivers abstract.

Thanks for your application.

Sheila Baker
Excel Transportation Inc.

"Sheila Baker" <[email protected]>
So there is one looking, and NOT via a £7k + ripp-off canadian immigration/employment agency either.......

and

This is a KIS (Keep it simple) email I sent.....so take notice that short is SWEET

Subject: Driver Position

Morning, Interested in Driving position, I am in the UK but moving to Canada
with the right driving job.

22-yrs past exp with all aspects in LGV trucking.

Regards

Colin

Last edited by bigwheels241; Jan 19th 2009 at 10:33 pm.
Old Jan 19th 2009, 10:33 pm
BE Forum Addict