Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Wasteservices, Sherwood Park?

Wasteservices, Sherwood Park?

Old Oct 14th 2007, 12:32 pm
Just Joined

janandgaz is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Wasteservices, Sherwood Park?

We're very new to this. My husband had an interview on Wednesday in Northampton for Wasteservices based in Sherwood Park, Alberta. I've read a lot on this site but can't find out much about this company. They were interviewing all last week (up until Friday) and told my husband he will hear early next week if he's successful. The area looks fantastic and a brilliant place to bring up our children but he's not sure about the job. The pay's ok but they couldn't stress enough how hard the work is. Apparently after the first week he'll have trouble even stirring a cup of tea. He's been told he'll have to collect waste by himself from 1000 households a day in temps as low as minus thirty. Does anyone have any first hand experience of this company or know anything about it? We still don't know if he'll be offered a position as I think they prefer the 25-35 age group (due to the fitness levels required) and he's 36 and maybe not in the best shape! Any advice would be very gratefully received
Old Oct 14th 2007, 12:56 pm
BE Enthusiast

bigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to all
Default Re: Wasteservices, Sherwood Park?

Originally Posted by janandgaz