Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Rumour of driver sponsorship oz...is it true?

Rumour of driver sponsorship oz...is it true?

Old Feb 27th 2008, 10:00 am
Forum Regular

Davey n Di is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Rumour of driver sponsorship oz...is it true?

Hi there,

My OH is a concrete mixer driver, has been for 12 years now, and we are looking at emigrating to Australia (hopefully ). I don't have enough experience in my job to take us over, so we are hoping to go on his skills and experience in the concrete industry.

We have heard a rumour that sponsorship may be on the cards for drivers in oz soon...does anyone know if there is any truth in this rumour? We are pinning all our hopes on it being true.

I look forward to your replies.

Thanks

Di
Old Feb 27th 2008, 12:17 pm
BE Enthusiast

bigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to all
Default Re: Rumour of driver sponsorship oz...is it true?

Originally Posted by Davey n Di
Hi there,

My OH is a concrete mixer driver, has been for 12 years now, and we are looking at emigrating to Australia (hopefully ). I don't have enough experience in my job to take us over, so we are hoping to go on his skills and experience in the concrete industry.

We have heard a rumour that sponsorship may be on the cards for drivers in oz soon...does anyone know if there is any truth in this rumour? We are pinning all our hopes on it being true.

Thanks

Di
News to me but then again who knows with Govt... they slot in anything to make some minors happy
Old Feb 27th 2008, 1:26 pm
BE Forum Addict