Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Recommendations for getting a class 1 Licence

Recommendations for getting a class 1 Licence

Old Apr 26th 2015, 11:29 am
Forum Regular

SUNSHINEGIRL_X is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Recommendations for getting a class 1 Licence

Hi all,

I was wondering if you could give me some advice. I'm coming over on a skilled TWP and my husband will get an open work permit.

He would like learn to drive and take his class 1 licence so he can work in trucking. Can you recommend any companies in the Calgary area which give the best lessons and results.

When he was 20 over 15 years ago he used to drive class 3.

Secondly what would you recommend in trying to get a job once he passes his test because he obviously wont have the experience.

Any info would be greatly received Thanks
Old Apr 26th 2015, 3:32 pm
BE Forum Addict

neilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond reputeneilcumming has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Recommendations for getting a class 1 Licence

Bison has a new driver program,they have a terminal in Calgary
New Drivers / Training Programs | Bison Driving
Pros: Big company ,good equipment,decent pay.
Cons:You have to sign up for 2yrs and do long haul to USA 5 to 7 days out(could be 2 weeks,reading between the lines)