moving back to the uk

Old May 6th 2009, 12:44 am
Forum Regular

chasandange has a brilliant futurechasandange has a brilliant futurechasandange has a brilliant futurechasandange has a brilliant futurechasandange has a brilliant futurechasandange has a brilliant futurechasandange has a brilliant future
Default moving back to the uk

could anyone help mo i am a class 1 uk trucker moving back to the uk very soo hoping to move to the manchester area and will be looking for work does anyone now of any companies that may be looking for drivers
Old May 6th 2009, 5:02 pm
Forum Regular

spockil is on a distinguished road
Default Re: moving back to the uk

Originally Posted by chasandange
could anyone help mo i am a class 1 uk trucker moving back to the uk very soo hoping to move to the manchester area and will be looking for work does anyone now of any companies that may be looking for drivers
hi well i would keep an eye on the job centre web site as it is a good indicator on job vacancies. but dont forget to knock on a few doors when you get back and good luck.
Old May 6th 2009, 11:36 pm
Forum Regular

nwtrucker will become famous soon enoughnwtrucker will become famous soon enough

A big city like manchester/liverpool/warrington etc should provide a few leads but it's not like it used to be where you finished with one outfit and went round the corner the next day to the next driving job. Decent driving jobs are becoming very scarce at the moment. Just knock on as many doors as you can.
Good luck
Old May 7th 2009, 1:44 am
BE Forum Addict

Location: 9 years in the canadian trucking industry... Niverville MB