Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

looking to emigrate from the UK

looking to emigrate from the UK

Old Jun 18th 2015, 8:08 pm
Just Joined

Turts05 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default looking to emigrate from the UK

Hi all.
I am a cat CE driver here in the UK aged 37, licence had for 9 years.
my family and I would love to permanently move out to Canada, ideally Ontario due to friends being there already, although after looking a bit deeper in to it i see Ontario don't offer the Perm residency for truck driving.
Is this likely to change do we think ?
Or is another province better choice ?
Cheers
Old Jun 19th 2015, 1:31 am
BE Enthusiast

neilg14 has a reputation beyond reputeneilg14 has a reputation beyond reputeneilg14 has a reputation beyond reputeneilg14 has a reputation beyond reputeneilg14 has a reputation beyond reputeneilg14 has a reputation beyond reputeneilg14 has a reputation beyond reputeneilg14 has a reputation beyond reputeneilg14 has a reputation beyond reputeneilg14 has a reputation beyond reputeneilg14 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: looking to emigrate from the UK

Who knows if PR will change in ON, things change out here at the flip of a coin. There is a lack of LMIA's at the minute and as has been said on other threads a downturn in the oil industry, so plenty of Canadian drivers to go round.
If you're desperate to get out here, take a job wherever you can, then move where you want after PR.
Old Jun 19th 2015, 6:11 am
SUPER MODERATOR