Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

registering with the WACOT

registering with the WACOT

Old Mar 3rd 2006, 9:48 pm
Forum Regular

foxall22 is just really nicefoxall22 is just really nicefoxall22 is just really nicefoxall22 is just really nicefoxall22 is just really nicefoxall22 is just really nicefoxall22 is just really nicefoxall22 is just really nicefoxall22 is just really nicefoxall22 is just really nicefoxall22 is just really nice
Default registering with the WACOT

Hi everybody,

This is my first post - I'm planning to move to Bunbury under a spouse visa, all being well.

I am keen to seek employment as soon as possible after arriving. Does anyone know if it's possible to register with the Western Australian College of Teaching from the UK?
I've emailed them but no reply.
Does anyone have experience as to how long the process took?

Finally, any teachers here in the SW? I am very interested in hearing how teaching differs. I am a primary school teacher, and dream of a less overloaded curriculum, smaller classes, better behaviour (I work in a v. deprived area), more flexibility, and less 'wet play'! Will these dreams come true?

Many thanks,

Gemma
Old Mar 7th 2006, 1:40 pm
Forum Regular

AliMay has a brilliant futureAliMay has a brilliant futureAliMay has a brilliant futureAliMay has a brilliant futureAliMay has a brilliant futureAliMay has a brilliant future
Default Re: registering with the WACOT

Originally Posted by foxall22
Hi everybody,

This is my first post - I'm planning to move to Bunbury under a spouse visa, all being well.

I am keen to seek employment as soon as possible after arriving. Does anyone know if it's possible to register with the Western Australian College of Teaching from the UK?
I've emailed them but no reply.
Does anyone have experience as to how long the process took?