Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Primary Teacher - retraining for another career?

Primary Teacher - retraining for another career?

Old Apr 18th 2011, 7:12 am
'Made in Ulster' Member

Location: Brisbane, QLD. (Though an Ulster girl through and through!)
Jen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond repute
Default Primary Teacher - retraining for another career?

I've been a Primary Teacher for nearly 11 years now and would love to retrain. Ideally I'd love to do something like social work but wouldn't know where to start with regards to courses etc, like can it be done by distance education and part-time? I also wouldn't mind staying within the education sector but instead do something OUT of the classroom as it can become so monotonous and the workload is just immense at times!!! Anyone any suggestions!?

Thanks in advance,

Jen
Old Apr 18th 2011, 11:42 am
BE Forum Addict

Gems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond reputeGems has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Primary Teacher - retraining for another career?

Hi, I can recommend University of New England, NSW they are the biggest distance learning provider in Australia.