Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

NSW Secondary trained teacher...options

NSW Secondary trained teacher...options

Old Aug 21st 2010, 9:45 am
BE Enthusiast

plantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of lightplantpot is a glorious beacon of light
Default NSW Secondary trained teacher...options

Is it possible to do teacher aide? How do I do that? I have young kids and would prefere to do a less stressful job without parents evenings etc... I have been approved by the DET as a secondary teacher....

Another q, can I work in primary schools? Even as a relief teacher...? Seeing as I am trained in secondary>

Any other career options open to me? (apart from a Masters in Teacher librarianship....) Anyone done one btw?
Old Aug 26th 2010, 8:58 am
Wanderer

Location: Australia, Scotland, NZ, China, Spain, Scotland again wha hae!
saoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to beholdsaoghalbeag is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: NSW Secondary trained teacher...options

Hi - I'm secondary trained and will finish my Masters in Teacher Librarianship. You sound like me a few years ago!