Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Help for Teacher Registration in Australia

Help for Teacher Registration in Australia

Old Feb 10th 2009, 7:49 am
Just Joined

tashahilt is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Help for Teacher Registration in Australia

Hi I am a 31 year old experienced teacher from the UK. I am currently in Australia on a working Holiday Visa. I would like to teach here for the remainder of my time in Oz. I have managed to find teacher registration forms for NSW and have completed the form. Can anyone advise me on any organisations, websites that will help me complete the rest of this process? Completion of Phrohibited Employment Declaration Form, Consent to Employment Screening Form etc? Or any other advice on setting up as a teacher in Australia? Who counts as a justice of the peace and where do I find them? It just seems so much effort to complete will it be worth it?

Many thanks Tasha x

Last edited by tashahilt; Feb 10th 2009 at 7:52 am.
Old Feb 10th 2009, 7:24 pm
Forum Regular

hanwilt is a jewel in the roughhanwilt is a jewel in the roughhanwilt is a jewel in the roughhanwilt is a jewel in the rough
Default Re: Help for Teacher Registration in Australia

Hi,

I have just got my PR visa and have been sent this link to guide me in what I need to do to teach in NSW. I haven't looked at it fully but may give you some ideas of what you need to do.

http://www.immi.gov.au/asri/a-z.htm

Sorry don't know why it hasn't acted as a link!?

Hope it helps

Hannah
Old Feb 10th 2009, 10:06 pm
Feeble Minded