Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Career to emigrate with...

Career to emigrate with...

Old Feb 23rd 2010, 10:39 pm
Just Joined

dee6 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Career to emigrate with...

I am at a career crossroads and I will begin re-training in Sept with a view to emigrate to OZ with my new qualification . I have three choices , can anyone tell me which would be my best bet to get me into OZ on pref. a perm Visa -?
Primary Teaching, Occupational therapy or Social work ??
If there are other careers that could be suggested that I haven't listed in these type of professions maybe Nursery Nurse/montessori teaching please let me know desperate to emigrate after living in OZ for a year and NZ for 2 years.
Used to be a PA in a bank and I don't believe I can do it with this background and I am now a teaching assistant in a primary school until I start Uni in Sept.
Old Feb 23rd 2010, 11:44 pm
Sue
BE Co-Founder

Sue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond reputeSue has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Career to emigrate with...

HI dee,

You seem to have posted the same thing in multiple country forums. Where exactly are you hoping to emigrate to?

Sue
Old Feb 24th 2010, 7:35 am
Just Joined

dee6 is an unknown quantity at this point

I am looking at my options in various countries. I am looking to retrain and looking for the career that gives me the best options for living outside the UK. I have posted the same post in each country I am interested in and then hopefully can collate the answers and decided which degree will give me the best options for living abroad.
Old Feb 24th 2010, 11:36 am