Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

3 years processing time - is this right?

3 years processing time - is this right?

Old Feb 25th 2010, 7:29 pm
Forum Regular

uklass is on a distinguished road
Default 3 years processing time - is this right?

Claerly a lesson not to put these things off....

I'm a primary teacher with 2 and a half years experience. Keen to apply for SS 176 visa for the NT (not to queue jump I hasten to add, but because I've lived in Darwin & love the NT).

Visa immigration agent says processing time is now likely to be 3 years since changes announced this month....should have applied this time last year when I was first mulling it all over...really, is this likely to be true or just worst-case scenario?

Thanks in advance for any advice, Uklass
Old Mar 24th 2010, 7:27 pm
Just Joined

ldsnooks is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: 3 years processing time - is this right?

I know exactly how you feel!!!

I wish I had put mine in earlier by a few months too!! Have you had any joy of anyone getting back to you with advice about the 3 years????
Old Mar 25th 2010, 6:36 pm
Forum Regular

Only your good self!

To be honest,still holding off, its the sky high rents & cost of houses in the NT that are putting me off now, not the three years wait...Must be my age, starting to think far too sensibly
Old Mar 25th 2010, 9:28 pm
Top Dog

sniffydog is a name known to allsniffydog is a name known to allsniffydog is a name known to allsniffydog is a name known to allsniffydog is a name known to allsniffydog is a name known to allsniffydog is a name known to allsniffydog is a name known to allsniffydog is a name known to allsniffydog is a name known to allsniffydog is a name known to all

Originally Posted by uklass
Only your good self!