Reload this Page >

Work in Gibraltar

Work in Gibraltar

Old Jan 8th 2016, 4:23 pm
Just Joined

JackRCH is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Work in Gibraltar

Hi all,

I am currently studying in the UK looking at Industrial work placements for a year out in Gibraltar to gain international work experience.
I am just wondering those of you who do work in Gibraltar how do you find it?
Also, do you live in Gibraltar or cross the border daily for work?

If this is in the wrong forum could someone let me know, I couldn't find a forum named Gibraltar and although it isn't pet of Spain it is just below and I know some people cross the border daily for work.

Many thanks,

JackRCH

Last edited by JackRCH; Jan 8th 2016 at 4:33 pm.
Old Jan 8th 2016, 6:11 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

Fredbargate has a reputation beyond reputeFredbargate has a reputation beyond reputeFredbargate has a reputation beyond reputeFredbargate has a reputation beyond reputeFredbargate has a reputation beyond reputeFredbargate has a reputation beyond reputeFredbargate has a reputation beyond reputeFredbargate has a reputation beyond reputeFredbargate has a reputation beyond reputeFredbargate has a reputation beyond reputeFredbargate has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Work in Gibraltar

Hi Jack

I am the only regular contributor to this forum who lives in Gibraltar

Also I am retired but I did work here for 30+ years.

What type of industry are you looking for?

Fred
Old Jan 8th 2016, 6:19 pm
Just Joined

Originally Posted by Fredbargate

What type of industry are you looking for?

Fred

Hi Fred

Thank you for your response

I am currently looking within the financial industry, my degree is in management so I am open to other areas but my specialty lies within finance.

May I ask what took you to Gibraltar originally?

I was going to inbox you but I have to post this message before the site allows me to inbox people.