Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Santander customer service

Santander customer service

Old Jun 9th 2010, 3:35 pm

expatasia is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Santander customer service

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/money/art...ike-Senor.html

Ignore for a sec that this article comes from the Daily Hate but it's true that watchdog Which? rate the bank the worst in Britain as regards service to the customer.

I have no personal experience but A&L (Santander owned) were dreadfully arrogant and demanding when I enquired about opening an offshore account with them. I've read/heard lots of negative stories.

How is it in Spain, anyone on here bank with them?
Old Jun 9th 2010, 3:51 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

cricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Santander customer service

Originally Posted by expatasia
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/money/art...ike-Senor.html

Ignore for a sec that this article comes from the Daily Hate but it's true that watchdog Which? rate the bank the worst in Britain as regards service to the customer.

I have no personal experience but A&L (Santander owned) were dreadfully arrogant and demanding when I enquired about opening an offshore account with them. I've read/heard lots of negative stories.

How is it in Spain, anyone on here bank with them?
I bank with them in Spain. I've had no problems, in fact they were the only helpful ones when we wanted to set up our accounts when we first arrived. And we have a no comission account which is important.