Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Registering S1 form

Registering S1 form

Old May 6th 2014, 11:34 pm
Just Joined

Christabel is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Registering S1 form

Could someone advise please what I would need to register a residual S1 with the INSS office and what do I need to do. I will be just in time to obtain the form before the 1st July before I move to Spain. Do I have to be a resident to register and do I need a form stating I am a resident. If so how do I get this? I will not be in spain for 183 days this year, but if I am resident for the health service, will I have to be resident for tax as well as I intend living here for a few years anyway. I am getting really confused despite reading many posts. Hope some kind person can give me a simple explanation. Thank you in anticipation.
Old May 7th 2014, 6:20 am
Retired and loving it!

snikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Registering S1 form

Originally Posted by Christabel