Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Learning Spanish

Learning Spanish

Old Mar 10th 2016, 2:26 pm
Just Joined

Bolehill is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Learning Spanish

Hi there expats. I'm a newbie. I've just bought a house near Cartagena. Only for holidays at the moment, rather than to live in full-time, but I'd like to learn Spanish. I've heard that if you own a house in Spain it can entitle you to attend free classes in Spanish. Does anyone know if that is true and, if so, how do I find out about classes in my area?
Old Mar 10th 2016, 2:44 pm

Rosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Learning Spanish

Hi and a warm welcome to the Spanish forum on BE. Myself and Fred James are the moderators for the Spanish forums whilst BEVS moderates Europe. Moderators are there to ensure that the site runs smoothly within the rules of BE. This is so that members gain the information that they are looking for and find their experiences on the forums to be friendly and worthwhile.

Problems and complaints should always be addressed to a moderator who will look into the matter and deal with it efficiently and fairly. Our members who post in the Spain Forums are usually friendly and helpful with a wealth of knowledge about the issues of living in Spain. I hope that you enjoy your time participating in the forums.

Please let me know if you need any further help.

Rosemary
Old Mar 10th 2016, 2:46 pm
Forum Regular