Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDERS IN SPAIN

INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDERS IN SPAIN

Old Dec 14th 2009, 8:40 pm
  #1  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 3
whitewine is an unknown quantity at this point
Default INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDERS IN SPAIN

HI THERE,
I AM LOOKING FOR ADVISE RE ISP,S. I AM CURRANTLY USEING A USB MODEM, WITH MY LAPTOP, AND DO LIKE THIS.
I WILL HAVE A LAND LINE IN SPAIN AS WELL. I LIKE THE COMPUTER TO BE QUICK.
THANK YOU
whitewine is offline  
Old Dec 14th 2009, 9:36 pm
  #2  
jdr
RETIRED ;-))
 
jdr's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2003
Location: Benalmadena Pueblo,Spain
Posts: 20,156
jdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDERS IN SPAIN

Originally Posted by whitewine
HI THERE,
I AM LOOKING FOR ADVISE RE ISP,S. I AM CURRANTLY USEING A USB MODEM, WITH MY LAPTOP, AND DO LIKE THIS.
I WILL HAVE A LAND LINE IN SPAIN AS WELL. I LIKE THE COMPUTER TO BE QUICK.
THANK YOU
Turn off your caps lock, that will speed it up.

Telefonica own all the landlines here so what they give speed wise is what you will get regardless of who runs the ADSL.
If you do have a third party and there is a problem you will get "it`s not our problem it`s Telefonicas" and vice versa.
jdr is offline  
Old Dec 14th 2009, 10:27 pm
  #3  
Forum Regular
 
carter71's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: Alacant
Posts: 170
carter71 is a name known to allcarter71 is a name known to allcarter71 is a name known to allcarter71 is a name known to allcarter71 is a name known to allcarter71 is a name known to allcarter71 is a name known to allcarter71 is a name known to allcarter71 is a name known to allcarter71 is a name known to allcarter71 is a name known to all
Default Re: INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDERS IN SPAIN

Originally Posted by jdr
Turn off your caps lock, that will speed it up.

Telefonica own all the landlines here so what they give speed wise is what you will get regardless of who runs the ADSL.
If you do have a third party and there is a problem you will get "it`s not our problem it`s Telefonicas" and vice versa.
I know lots of people who claim to have a landline but don't... Just a landline number
carter71 is offline  
Old Dec 15th 2009, 4:32 am
  #4  
jdr
RETIRED ;-))
 
jdr's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2003
Location: Benalmadena Pueblo,Spain
Posts: 20,156
jdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond reputejdr has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDERS IN SPAIN

Originally Posted by carter71
I know lots of people who claim to have a landline but don't... Just a landline number
Tell me the secret of them getting ADSL without a connected line then using just the number ?
Apart from a USB modem or Sat.
jdr is offline  
Old Dec 15th 2009, 7:33 am
  #5  
BE Forum Addict
 
Joined: Jul 2006
Location: Leigh, Lancs. Ex Valencia!
Posts: 1,778
valenciatim has a reputation beyond reputevalenciatim has a reputation beyond reputevalenciatim has a reputation beyond reputevalenciatim has a reputation beyond reputevalenciatim has a reputation beyond reputevalenciatim has a reputation beyond reputevalenciatim has a reputation beyond reputevalenciatim has a reputation beyond reputevalenciatim has a reputation beyond reputevalenciatim has a reputation beyond reputevalenciatim has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: INTERNET SERVICE PROVIDERS IN SPAIN

Originally Posted by jdr
Tell me the secret of them getting ADSL without a connected line then using just the number ?
Apart from a USB modem or Sat.
Vodafone do them! Basically they are 3g connections but allocated a Spanish landline number.
valenciatim is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Your Privacy Choices -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.