Hi guys

Old Apr 9th 2016, 1:22 pm
Just Joined

cookie86 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Hi guys

Hi All,

I'm a PhD researcher (still in UK for next few years) looking forward to some hopeful opportunities abroad once my studies finish. In particular looking at Spain (absolutely love Barcelona).

Out of curiosity, whilst writing this post, does anyone have any advice regarding learning the language before I make inroads into trying to get over there. Obviously it makes sense to speak the language but would it make more sense to try to learn Catalan, being that my optimal choice would be a career in Barcelona, or would it make more sense to learn Spanish, given that it is more widely used across the world...

I'll ask this question on the relevant forum but thought I'd ask here in case someone has any insight for me.

Thanks

Darren
Old Apr 9th 2016, 2:09 pm

bakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond reputebakedbean has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Hi guys

Hello and welcome to the forum. Yes, best to ask in the Spain section of the forum.
Old Apr 9th 2016, 2:50 pm
BE Forum Addict

cheers has a reputation beyond reputecheers has a reputation beyond reputecheers has a reputation beyond reputecheers has a reputation beyond reputecheers has a reputation beyond reputecheers has a reputation beyond reputecheers has a reputation beyond reputecheers has a reputation beyond reputecheers has a reputation beyond reputecheers has a reputation beyond reputecheers has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by cookie86
Hi All,