Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Help Requested With Repossession Property

Help Requested With Repossession Property

Old Jan 8th 2020, 3:04 pm
Just Joined

XxRICKYxX is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Help Requested With Repossession Property

Hi, I’m new to this but we are not getting very far with a property we are interested in buying so here goes;

Following my wife’s life changing Cancer treatment we have decided that long term the goal would be to move to Spain. The weather better suits here situation with her breathing (now neck breather).

My wife is still only in her 30’s and we have 3 boys 16, 13 and 11 so we would struggle to make a permanent move right now with school and exams so are trying to think ahead.

long story short we have found a property online we like the look of and it is in an area close to Cambrils where we have already visited several time for holiday and just for property searches.

The problem we seem to have is that the property is bank owned and also we gather there maybe some issues with the local council with it not being or at least part of it legal!

as we are still learning Spanish I can’t understand all the messages on the calls I make to the council or the local agents non of whom seem to answer so

my question is - has anyone had a similar issue or bought a similar property? and does anyone here know a contact in Tarragona who speaks good English/Spanish that I could use to mediate?

Nobody can provide photos of inside the property as they don’t have keys so it would not make sense to fly over again to see it and I thought I would see if I get any response on here before I make a decision to leave alone or keep trying...

kind regards
Ricky
Old Jan 8th 2020, 4:41 pm
BE Forum Addict