Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

help needed please

help needed please

Old Jul 11th 2007, 10:39 am
Just Joined

natnjon is on a distinguished road
Default help needed please

Hi, im new to the spain forum, we are a family of 4, were going to emigrate to australia but have decided that its to far away from family etc..
so now thinking of going to spain,have no idea as where yet.. my question is my hubby is an electrician would he be able to work as one in spain? he dosnt speak spanish but is going to learn.Any advice would be great.
thanks
nat xx
Old Jul 11th 2007, 11:01 am
Just Joined

miramarmags has a spectacular aura aboutmiramarmags has a spectacular aura aboutmiramarmags has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: help needed please

Originally Posted by natnjon
Hi, im new to the spain forum, we are a family of 4, were going to emigrate to australia but have decided that its to far away from family etc..
so now thinking of going to spain,have no idea as where yet.. my question is my hubby is an electrician would he be able to work as one in spain? he dosnt speak spanish but is going to learn.Any advice would be great.
thanks
nat xx
Hi, I have lived in the Valencian area for 4 years now. To my knowledge you cannot work legally as an electrician unless you trained here... You may be able to sit a test but not sure. My advice is pick a place where that has english companies because if you dont speak spanish you will find it difficult. Our son was 8 when we moved here and now 4 years on is fluent in both