Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Help getting electricity supply

Help getting electricity supply

Old Jul 9th 2009, 4:09 pm
Forum Regular

sparkyinspain is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Help getting electricity supply

I'm my wits end now, so I've come here to ask you very knowledgeable people for your help.

I bought a small town house with the intention of letting it out, in Sept. '08 and it had no wiring in it except for 1 socket and the consumer unit with the main cables going to the outside meter box. The main supply cables are already in there and are live.

I am an electrician, so I completed the rest of the wiring, and then I paid a local registered electrician to issue the certificate (bolletin) , which he did and he sent it directly to Iberdrola.
They eventually sent a letter asking for 110 Euros for the connection fee which I have paid.
I've now been waiting 8 months!!!

I've called their customer service line several times, and each time they say that they can't help and transfer me to another department. and the whole thing just goes round in circles. I've e-mailed them and they told me to call their customer service line

So if anybody can tell me what I can do next I'd be very grateful.
Old Jul 9th 2009, 4:30 pm
Retired and loving it!

snikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Help getting electricity supply

Originally Posted by sparkyinspain
I'm my wits end now, so I've come here to ask you very knowledgeable people for your help.