Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

General Advice please

General Advice please

Old Sep 4th 2012, 3:57 pm
Just Joined

Shell28 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default General Advice please

Hi, I am new to this forum so apologies for any mistakes. My partner and I are thinking of moving to the Canaries in the next few years, we have one son (aged 1.5 presently) and are just looking for some general advice.
I am a qualified nursery nurse whilst my partner is a vehicle paint sprayer, we are considering the option of setting up a business in one of our areas or even a total change and perhaps looking at a bar or cafe.
We have been given lots of different opinions on our ideas, what we are looking for is useful info, such as tax info, places not to live, schools info or any one with experiences they think would be beneficial to share with us, anything hat may help us along our way would be very much appreciated!!
As we are still in the planning stages we are still in two minds as to whether this is a good move for us so any advice would be wonderful.
Thank you for reading my ramblings!!
Old Sep 4th 2012, 4:51 pm
Retired and loving it!

snikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: General Advice please

Originally Posted by Shell28
Hi, I am new to this forum so apologies for any mistakes. My partner and I are thinking of moving to the Canaries in the next few years, we have one son (aged 1.5 presently) and are just looking for some general advice.