Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

electrical license and how to get one

electrical license and how to get one

Old Aug 13th 2006, 10:02 am
Just Joined

karmos is an unknown quantity at this point
Default electrical license and how to get one

hi, i am a qualified electrician but understand i cannot work in spain without a spanish license, does anyone have any idea where to get one and do they do the test in english.

cheers mark

ps
i am in the jaen district
Old Aug 15th 2006, 12:07 pm
Structural Surveyor

Hillybilly has a reputation beyond reputeHillybilly has a reputation beyond reputeHillybilly has a reputation beyond reputeHillybilly has a reputation beyond reputeHillybilly has a reputation beyond reputeHillybilly has a reputation beyond reputeHillybilly has a reputation beyond reputeHillybilly has a reputation beyond reputeHillybilly has a reputation beyond reputeHillybilly has a reputation beyond reputeHillybilly has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: electrical license and how to get one

If you Google "electricista curso jaen" you'll turn up loads and loads of info about the courses inc distance learning. Not v likely to be in English I'd imagine though! Also try a visit to your local ayuntamiento and/or job centre to ask about courses in your area.
Old Aug 15th 2006, 12:14 pm
Forum Regular

NicCol is on a distinguished road

Are the laws the same as in England ie basic electrics like light fittings can be done by a competent person but anything more complicated has to be done by a certified electrician? Or does anything go?

Thanks
Old Aug 15th 2006, 1:01 pm
jdr
RETIRED ;-))