work experience

Old Jul 13th 2009, 8:13 am
Just Joined

Bjoernman is an unknown quantity at this point
Default work experience

hi forum,

first of all, im glad that i found such a forum.

i have got a question to the work experience which i need to demonstrate for the skilled independent visa (175).

i work as a registered nurse in aged care. i work exactly 80 hours per month. as i know the requirement for the siv is at least 20 hours per week.
but the problem is that i don`t work exactly 20 hours per week but one week 16 hours another week 24 hours and so on.
in the end, my average is 20 hours per week with 80 hours per month worked (divided by 4 weeks).
is it possible that i get any problems when i apply for the siv(175)? or do the diac accept the average 20 hours requirement?

thank you very much

bjoern
Old Jul 13th 2009, 6:20 pm
Lyx
BE Enthusiast

Lyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really niceLyx is just really nice
Default Re: work experience

Only problem that I can forsee is that there are more than 4 weeks in a month.
If you work 80 hours over a 4 week period then it would probably work out. A few nurses I know have emigrated successfully and their contracted hours were 75 a fortnight.
Old Jul 14th 2009, 3:46 pm
Just Joined

Originally Posted by Lyx
Only problem that I can forsee is that there are more than 4 weeks in a month.
If you work 80 hours over a 4 week period then it would probably work out. A few nurses I know have emigrated successfully and their contracted hours were 75 a fortnight.

hi lyx,

yes i had the same thought about the month and 4 weeks period.
but what you are saying is a little bit soothing - i mean that there really are nurses who got their visa with even 75 hours per month.