practice nurse opportunities? or what options?

Old Feb 16th 2010, 2:26 pm
Just Joined

dannes is just really nicedannes is just really nicedannes is just really nicedannes is just really nicedannes is just really nicedannes is just really nicedannes is just really nicedannes is just really nice
Default practice nurse opportunities? or what options?

Hi There

I am new to contributing to the forum but have been scanning it frequently over the last few weeks!!

We are just starting the long journey of applying for PR, using my nursing qualifications. Got my ielts booked for march and busy getting all the cert. copies for ANC assessment [what a job that is!]

My concern is what type of job i may be able to get. I am a practice nurse with 5 years experience but its something i rarely see advertised, and if it is, then seems the role is vastly reduced to what i am used to here.

I am family planning trained + lead respiratory nurse [+ all other PN tasks]. I am also a midwife though only practised on the bank for the last 5 years, but have done none for the last year. It worries me that the wards would not find my experince relevant.

Any thoughts are appreciated as to what options i may have. We need to live somewhere where our 2 kids [10 and 11] will benefit as well. Reassurance would be a good start!!!

Thanks

Dannes
Old Feb 16th 2010, 6:48 pm
vivi

vivi is just really nicevivi is just really nicevivi is just really nicevivi is just really nicevivi is just really nicevivi is just really nicevivi is just really nicevivi is just really nicevivi is just really nice
Default Re: practice nurse opportunities? or what options?

Hi Dannes, I advertised for a practice nurse for our practice -zippo replies!!! Depends where you are heading but it seems like here on the sunshine coast there are always jobs.
Good luck
Old Feb 17th 2010, 3:19 pm
Just Joined