Newcomers Joining

Old Jan 16th 2007, 9:49 am
Forum Regular

Carole & Keith is a name known to allCarole & Keith is a name known to allCarole & Keith is a name known to allCarole & Keith is a name known to allCarole & Keith is a name known to allCarole & Keith is a name known to allCarole & Keith is a name known to allCarole & Keith is a name known to allCarole & Keith is a name known to allCarole & Keith is a name known to allCarole & Keith is a name known to all
Default Newcomers Joining

Hi, finally found the courage to register and join you lot! I have been reading and browsing everyones posts avidly for over 3 months, found it very interesting and extremley informative, but I am computer illiterate and know nothing about chatting on forums etc. My children think it is hilarious me sat next to a computer asking questions.Let me introduce myself and my family.My name is Carole and I am a Registered Nurse (Adult), but I specialized in Neonatal Intensive care when I qualified 3 Years ago. My OH is Keith, We have 4 children ( 2 x 17.5 year olds Jemma & Jonathan, Jason who is 15 years and Jade who is 12 ).We are hoping to emigrate to Australia - Brisbane hopefully oct/nov 07. I have just had my assessment done from the ANMC and received our letter of determination (8th Jan 07) which was successful. Hoping to send the visa application forms off at the end Jan. I have loads of questions about suburbs of Brisbane/Gold Coast, Universities, Senior/High schools for my children. realistic quality of life, Housing. but plenty of time for these questions.There is one question though that is important, I am looking at working at the Royal Brisbane Women's and Children's Hospital, I hear they have a huge Neonatal Unit there. Are there any NICU nurses out there or in my situation hoping to move over there, who could give me any information with regards to working in nicu units in australia especially Brisbane/Gold Coast area. Hope to hear from you all. see you Carole