midwifery direct entry - aus

Old Jan 19th 2005, 9:07 am
Just Joined

triple_eee is an unknown quantity at this point
Default midwifery direct entry - aus

Hi,

my husband is applying under skilled migration (engineering) and i am a final year midwifery student.

What states accept direct entry midwifes. We are considering Perth and Brisbane as possible destinations.

We are also visiting both these cities this summer. Any info on nursing agencies that i could make appointments with would be appreciated.
Old Jan 19th 2005, 5:06 pm
BE Enthusiast

primrose will become famous soon enoughprimrose will become famous soon enough
Default Re: midwifery direct entry - aus

Originally Posted by triple_eee
Hi,

my husband is applying under skilled migration (engineering) and i am a final year midwifery student.

What states accept direct entry midwifes. We are considering Perth and Brisbane as possible destinations.

We are also visiting both these cities this summer. Any info on nursing agencies that i could make appointments with would be appreciated.
I'm not a midwife so don't really know, but you will probably be better off contacting the hospitals direct and not using an agency.
Send an email to the nurse manager in midwifery for each of the hospitals you are interested in, and see what replies you get.

Lisa
Old Jan 20th 2005, 11:53 am
Master of verbal pish©

soapy© has a reputation beyond reputesoapy© has a reputation beyond reputesoapy© has a reputation beyond reputesoapy© has a reputation beyond reputesoapy© has a reputation beyond reputesoapy© has a reputation beyond reputesoapy© has a reputation beyond reputesoapy© has a reputation beyond reputesoapy© has a reputation beyond reputesoapy© has a reputation beyond reputesoapy© has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by triple_eee
Hi,