Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Nurses, Doctors, and other Medical/Healthcare occupations
Reload this Page >

Has anyone got a job in Intellectual Disability Nursing in Queensland?

Has anyone got a job in Intellectual Disability Nursing in Queensland?

Old Jan 24th 2007, 9:11 am
Forum Regular

Philhowe is a jewel in the roughPhilhowe is a jewel in the roughPhilhowe is a jewel in the roughPhilhowe is a jewel in the rough
Default Has anyone got a job in Intellectual Disability Nursing in Queensland?

Hi,

I’m looking to secure employment as a Learning Disabilities nurse near to Brisbane, has anyone been successful in this field?

I’ve spent a great deal of time searching the web with little success, any suggested contacts or web links would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Sally
Old Jan 24th 2007, 7:49 pm
BE Enthusiast

kitty4 has a reputation beyond reputekitty4 has a reputation beyond reputekitty4 has a reputation beyond reputekitty4 has a reputation beyond reputekitty4 has a reputation beyond reputekitty4 has a reputation beyond reputekitty4 has a reputation beyond reputekitty4 has a reputation beyond reputekitty4 has a reputation beyond reputekitty4 has a reputation beyond reputekitty4 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Has anyone got a job in Intellectual Disability Nursing in Queensland?

Are you a registered learning disabilities nurse?
If that is your only qualification, I don't think they recognise it in Australia and I don't think you can get registration as a nurse. Hopefully someone else may answer who knows more than me.
Old Jan 24th 2007, 8:40 pm
BE Enthusiast