Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

Uncertain til now! Please help

Uncertain til now! Please help

Old Jan 10th 2007, 12:41 pm
Just Joined

alcheska has a brilliant futurealcheska has a brilliant futurealcheska has a brilliant futurealcheska has a brilliant futurealcheska has a brilliant futurealcheska has a brilliant future
Default Uncertain til now! Please help

Hi, I am new here and im so glad i found this particular forum expats for NZ.
My story goes:

I am a registered nurse here in my country and currently on the process of enrolling to Waiariki Institute of Tech for the nursing 6 weeks course. A local consulting agency helped me to process my papers and it already cost us a lot of money. After 6 weeks of schooling, il take the board exam to be able to work legaly as a nurse in NZ. We are considering Auckland coz my hubby is into multimedia/graphics design.

Heres what we are uncertain of:
- Is there a need for his credentials to be assessed by the NZ gov? What are his chances of getting a Graphic Design job in Auckland having a college degree from the Philppines?

- Do I still need a recruitment agency to find a nursing job as soon as I pass the board exam? Any nurses out there that could shed light?

I would really appreciate your reply.
Old Jan 10th 2007, 5:45 pm
BE Enthusiast

spackster has much to be proud ofspackster has much to be proud ofspackster has much to be proud ofspackster has much to be proud ofspackster has much to be proud ofspackster has much to be proud ofspackster has much to be proud ofspackster has much to be proud ofspackster has much to be proud ofspackster has much to be proud ofspackster has much to be proud of
Default Re: Uncertain til now! Please help

Originally Posted by alcheska
My story goes: