Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > New Zealand
Reload this Page >

making friends abroad

making friends abroad

Old Apr 10th 2013, 9:48 pm
Just Joined

thintom is an unknown quantity at this point
Default making friends abroad

Hi I'm.seriously looking.into Christ church for the rebuild.as.I'm a carpenter and would love the experience.

Basically.wondering how to meet.people or if there is a.New.migrants club type thing?
Old Apr 11th 2013, 4:07 am
BE Forum Addict

simonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond reputesimonmarkellis has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: making friends abroad

Originally Posted by thintom
Hi I'm.seriously looking.into Christ church for the rebuild.as.I'm a carpenter and would love the experience.

Basically.wondering how to meet.people or if there is a.New.migrants club type thing?
In my experience, it happens all kinds of ways.... when we came out in 2007, we were able to meet lots of other expats from this forum, a lot we are still good friends with, okay there all poms, but it does help. We made loads of friends through my son's school, meeting lots of other mum's and dad's from all over. Friends from work, neighbours, going to the gym, i've even made friends through enrolling for swimming lessons...
Old Apr 11th 2013, 6:11 am