Reload this Page >

Job in Doha, Qatar

Job in Doha, Qatar

Old Nov 25th 2021, 11:30 am
Just Joined

BostonBruin is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Job in Doha, Qatar

Greetings!

Firstly, let me say I have tremendously enjoyed reading this forum: tons of useful info and some very practical pieces of advice!

Secondly, I am currently in the final stages of interviews with a large sovereign wealth fund based in Doha. I am an investment professional with a bit over 8 years of experience based in the US Southwest (an area with a very low cost of living by US standards). I currently make around $120 k and have a wife and a newborn. My question for you is - what would be a compensation that would make you move to Doha if you were in my shoes? Once again, while $120 k is low by NY or SF standards, it goes a long way at my current location - we live in a brand new house (owned), both drive new cars, go on vacation twice a year and save money (my wife works remotely).

Appreciate your inputs and Happy Thanksgiving (to those who celebrate)

Last edited by BostonBruin; Nov 25th 2021 at 11:33 am.
Old Nov 25th 2021, 8:09 pm
Just Joined

Calgary2021 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Job in Doha, Qatar

$10k a month before or after taxes? If before taxes, that's almost minimum wage in US LOL .... Let's assume it's after taxes, your net take home pay?