Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East
Reload this Page >

blood tests for RP: in Qatar or in Home Country?

blood tests for RP: in Qatar or in Home Country?

Old Apr 28th 2014, 8:43 pm
  #1  
BE Enthusiast
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 356
primularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond reputeprimularossa has a reputation beyond repute
Default blood tests for RP: in Qatar or in Home Country?

dearest all

for obtaining the residence permit for Qatar (both work and family RP) it is necessary to have a bllod test for blood group, HIV, epatites, and so on.

Questions:

1) I already have a blood group certificate (I am a donor): may I bring this, without having to do it again?

2) may we also have the blood tests here in our home country, or it is compulsory to do them in Doha? ( would prefer to take them before living, it is more easy for me)

thanks a lot

Primula
primularossa is offline  
Old Apr 29th 2014, 2:24 am
  #2  
Onwards and Upwards!
 
Johnnyboy11's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2010
Posts: 782
Johnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond reputeJohnnyboy11 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: blood tests for RP: in Qatar or in Home Country?

Originally Posted by primularossa View Post
dearest all

for obtaining the residence permit for Qatar (both work and family RP) it is necessary to have a bllod test for blood group, HIV, epatites, and so on.

Questions:

1) I already have a blood group certificate (I am a donor): may I bring this, without having to do it again?

2) may we also have the blood tests here in our home country, or it is compulsory to do them in Doha? ( would prefer to take them before living, it is more easy for me)

thanks a lot

Primula
You'll have too give blood twice in Qatar. Once at the Medical Centre who will test for various diseases and a second time at a private clinic to confirm your blood group. You then need to remain in Qatar until your RP is granted, otherwise you need to repeat step one on your return.

Your employer's pro will sort all this out for you. The medical centre is an experience you will remember, owing to it being packed like a cattle shed with hundreds of prospective labourers from India and Nepal. There is a VIP route for males (costs QAR 100) and Ladies go a separate route. Best to go first thing in the morning, before it opens, and avoid Ramadan when it closes randomly (power failure, computer failure, etc.).

My experience anyway.
Johnnyboy11 is offline  
Old Apr 30th 2014, 8:03 am
  #3  
Forum Regular
 
Joined: Feb 2012
Posts: 277
EastWest has much to be proud ofEastWest has much to be proud ofEastWest has much to be proud ofEastWest has much to be proud ofEastWest has much to be proud ofEastWest has much to be proud ofEastWest has much to be proud ofEastWest has much to be proud ofEastWest has much to be proud ofEastWest has much to be proud ofEastWest has much to be proud of
Default Re: blood tests for RP: in Qatar or in Home Country?

You need to have 2 blood tests: one before coming to Doha and the other after arrival. The first one is for HIV and Hepatitis and a form needs to be filled in order to get the visa. You also need a blood group certificate before coming. I don't understand what they need it for but it is required. Once you arrived in Doha, you need to go to medical commission for blood test and x-ray. That is all.
EastWest is offline  
Old Apr 30th 2014, 8:07 am
  #4  
BE Forum Addict
 
co durham boy's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: Dubai
Posts: 3,949
co durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond reputeco durham boy has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: blood tests for RP: in Qatar or in Home Country?

You get everything done here , a good PRO can get it done in 1 week .
co durham boy is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information

Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.