Reload this Page >

Assistant/ Associate Professor salary and Package in UAE University

Assistant/ Associate Professor salary and Package in UAE University

Old Sep 13th 2016, 2:36 am
Just Joined

fir.ahm is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Assistant/ Associate Professor salary and Package in UAE University

Hi
I am expecting an interview call from UAE University soon and getting ready for the same. Currently I am an Assistant Professor at a reputed university in USA. I have 4 and half years as postdoc and 2 and half years as an Assistant Professor experience. Can any one please guide what position/salary/package should I ask. With 7 years post-PhD experience, I think I deserve Associate Professor position.

Thanks for suggestions
Old Sep 13th 2016, 11:19 am
BE Enthusiast

Bluelionesse is just really niceBluelionesse is just really niceBluelionesse is just really niceBluelionesse is just really niceBluelionesse is just really niceBluelionesse is just really niceBluelionesse is just really niceBluelionesse is just really niceBluelionesse is just really nice
Default Re: Assistant/ Associate Professor salary and Package in UAE University

Originally Posted by fir.ahm
Hi
I am expecting an interview call from UAE University soon and getting ready for the same. Currently I am an Assistant Professor at a reputed university in USA. I have 4 and half years as postdoc and 2 and half years as an Assistant Professor experience. Can any one please guide what position/salary/package should I ask. With 7 years post-PhD experience, I think I deserve Associate Professor position.

Thanks for suggestions
What passport/ethnicity do you have? This has a major bearing on your package.
Old Sep 13th 2016, 2:12 pm
Just Joined

fir.ahm is an unknown quantity at this point

I am holding a passport from India although currently I am a permanent resident of USA (green card holder).
Thanks
Old Sep 14th 2016, 8:43 am
BE Forum Addict