Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East > ME Job Discussions
Reload this Page >

Doha - Qatar Senior BA Infrastructure

Doha - Qatar Senior BA Infrastructure

Old Jan 12th 2014, 10:15 pm
Just Joined

BFDBOY is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Doha - Qatar Senior BA Infrastructure

Hi All,

Just a newbie. Anyway I work as a Senior BA Contractor in the UK and daily rate on average £450.

Just been offered a role in Doha on a infrastructure programme. I was asked to provide a expectation rate inclusive of accommodation, flights, etc

Anyway after a little research on the net and comparing it to the UK I went back with a offer of around 80k QR per month all inclusive. Hiring manager came right back saying 80K is not going to be possible and I need to revise my figure..

Now in UK terms my salary is approx. 55kQR per month, but I have to consider accommodation, school fees (5 kids), medical cover, vehicle, flights etc.

Just searching a for decent 3-4 bed villa is 15kQR per month in rent. I don't know how much school fees will be in a decent international school?

What would be the right amount.. as I do not want to sell myself short, otherwise I might as well stay in the UK. Any help and guidance will be helpful.

Regards
Old Jan 13th 2014, 5:56 am
Lost in BE Cyberspace

busybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond reputebusybee2 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Doha - Qatar Senior BA Infrastructure

Originally Posted by BFDBOY
Hi All,

Just a newbie. Anyway I work as a Senior BA Contractor in the UK and daily rate on average £450.