Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East > ME Job Discussions
Reload this Page >

Does anyone work for Huawei?

Does anyone work for Huawei?

Old Jun 12th 2011, 8:49 pm
  #1  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 8
SimonReeves is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Does anyone work for Huawei?

Hi All,

Hope you're well.

I was wondering if anyone on the forum works or knows of anyone who works at Huawei - either UAE or Qatar? I'm interested in the business and want to learn more from someone on the ground.

Thanks, in advance.

Simon
SimonReeves is offline  
Old Jun 13th 2011, 4:58 am
  #2  
Concierge
 
Blue Cat's Avatar
 
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 29,625
Blue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond reputeBlue Cat has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Does anyone work for Huawei?

welcome to BE, never heard of them
Blue Cat is offline  
Old Jun 13th 2011, 5:29 am
  #3  
BE Enthusiast
 
spartans53's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 464
spartans53 is a glorious beacon of lightspartans53 is a glorious beacon of lightspartans53 is a glorious beacon of lightspartans53 is a glorious beacon of lightspartans53 is a glorious beacon of lightspartans53 is a glorious beacon of lightspartans53 is a glorious beacon of lightspartans53 is a glorious beacon of lightspartans53 is a glorious beacon of lightspartans53 is a glorious beacon of lightspartans53 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Does anyone work for Huawei?

Dealt with them about 8/9 years ago when they were setting up in AD. Think most of the telecoms backbone is from them.

When I dealt with them no one spoke English or Arabic but as I said that was a while ago.
spartans53 is offline  
Old Jun 13th 2011, 5:41 am
  #4  
Lost in BE Cyberspace
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 13,553
The Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond reputeThe Dean has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Does anyone work for Huawei?

Originally Posted by SimonReeves
Hi All,

Hope you're well.

I was wondering if anyone on the forum works or knows of anyone who works at Huawei - either UAE or Qatar? I'm interested in the business and want to learn more from someone on the ground.

Thanks, in advance.

Simon
I have a policy of only working for firms I can actually pronounce...........
The Dean is offline  
Old Jun 13th 2011, 5:48 am
  #5  
Big Member
 
NorthernLad's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 3,889
NorthernLad has a reputation beyond reputeNorthernLad has a reputation beyond reputeNorthernLad has a reputation beyond reputeNorthernLad has a reputation beyond reputeNorthernLad has a reputation beyond reputeNorthernLad has a reputation beyond reputeNorthernLad has a reputation beyond reputeNorthernLad has a reputation beyond reputeNorthernLad has a reputation beyond reputeNorthernLad has a reputation beyond reputeNorthernLad has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Does anyone work for Huawei?

Originally Posted by SimonReeves
Hi All,

Hope you're well.

I was wondering if anyone on the forum works or knows of anyone who works at Huawei - either UAE or Qatar? I'm interested in the business and want to learn more from someone on the ground.

Thanks, in advance.

Simon
In the data storage market they are partnered with Symantec in the UAE. I don't think they have a large footprint here yet, but from what I have heard that could change in the next year or so.
NorthernLad is offline  
Old Jun 13th 2011, 7:43 am
  #6  
Roving Donny fan.
 
glynster's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Doncaster, UK. But not for long!!! Where's my visa!!!
Posts: 385
glynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really niceglynster is just really nice
Default Re: Does anyone work for Huawei?

They dominate the Telecoms sector and operate on a install now, pay us whenever, so no one can compete with them. Chinese manufactured and I have worked along side them and would work for them but the pay is an issue.
glynster is offline  
Old Jun 13th 2011, 8:24 am
  #7  
BE Enthusiast
 
Cypselos's Avatar
 
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 570
Cypselos is a splendid one to beholdCypselos is a splendid one to beholdCypselos is a splendid one to beholdCypselos is a splendid one to beholdCypselos is a splendid one to beholdCypselos is a splendid one to beholdCypselos is a splendid one to beholdCypselos is a splendid one to beholdCypselos is a splendid one to beholdCypselos is a splendid one to beholdCypselos is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Does anyone work for Huawei?

Originally Posted by NorthernLad
In the data storage market they are partnered with Symantec in the UAE. I don't think they have a large footprint here yet, but from what I have heard that could change in the next year or so.
they've got a lot of people crammed into the 21st floor of Al Thuraya tower in Media City.
Cypselos is offline  
Old Jun 13th 2011, 10:05 am
  #8  
You read these things?
 
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,261
auzdafluff has a reputation beyond reputeauzdafluff has a reputation beyond reputeauzdafluff has a reputation beyond reputeauzdafluff has a reputation beyond reputeauzdafluff has a reputation beyond reputeauzdafluff has a reputation beyond reputeauzdafluff has a reputation beyond reputeauzdafluff has a reputation beyond reputeauzdafluff has a reputation beyond reputeauzdafluff has a reputation beyond reputeauzdafluff has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Does anyone work for Huawei?

I don't work for them, but I've been working closely with its PRs lately.

Feel free to PM me and I'll try and help.
auzdafluff is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.