Reload this Page >

Construction Superintendant/ Construction Manager Job Role Wanted

Construction Superintendant/ Construction Manager Job Role Wanted

Old Nov 5th 2011, 2:38 pm
Just Joined

helenbainbridge86 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Construction Superintendant/ Construction Manager Job Role Wanted

Hi All,

I am currently on the hunt for work as a Construction Manager/ Site Supervisor in Calgary, Alberta. I have family in Calgary and a place to live and I am keen to line up a career prior to departing the UK. I have done my research and discovered I am able to apply for citizenship due to my education, family and career choice. Whilst this is being organised I am planning to work on a work permit basis.

I am dedicated, reliable and career driven. I have 4-5 years experience running building sites in London for ISG Plc in refurbishment and new build developments, mainly focused on commercial build but i also managed a high end residential development in Marylebone London.

My roles and training include overseeing and enforcing all health and safety both onsite and in the paperwork format, managing trades including coordinating, design development, programming and reviewing variations. I am capable of offering a professional image and attitude and am able to communicate well with trades, consultants, architects and clients. I have a honours degree in BSc (Hons) Construction Management from Nottingham Trent University, coming second in my year. I also have multiple training certificates including Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS), CSCS, Firt Aid (to name just a few) and am about to complete my MCIOB chartership. In addition to working full time for ISG I also work as the Chair of the CIOB (Chartered Institute Of Building) London Branch of Novus- organising and running events for young professionals in the construction industry, and promoting their ongoing training and development.